Maltese National Holidays Explained

The Maltese Islands celebrate 14 holidays each year, falling into two categories: Public Holidays and National Holidays. Public Holidays commemorate mostly religious and social themes, while National Holidays recall patriotic themes, namely significant dates in Maltese history which helped change the course of the islands’ fate. National holidays help keep these historical events fresh in … Continue reading Maltese National Holidays Explained